Home / Student deals / Clerk

Clerk · student

Clerk for students

Verified
Free

Free Pro plan ($240/yr) for your student years

Complete auth and user management platform with prebuilt UI components. Requires GitHub Student Developer Pack. Verify student status on the claim page.

studentsGitHub Student Pack
Claim on clerk.com →
𝕏 Share

How to claim

Guide verified 17 Oct 2026 · from official page

Who qualifies

  • This $240 annual plan is available to GitHub validated Students at no cost during the duration of their GitHub student tenure
  • If you already have a workspace with a Student plan, you will not be eligible to claim it to another workspace
  • If you graduate or leave your educational institution, you will no longer be eligible for the GitHub Student Developer Pack

What you need

  • GitHub Student Developer Pack
  • Student verification (SheerID/UNiDAYS/ID)
  • Mentioned on the official page; exact requirements may vary.

Typical approval time

  • Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.

Step by step

  1. Complete auth and user management platform with prebuilt UI components. Requires GitHub Student Developer Pack. Verify student status on the claim page.
  2. Add user <SignUp/> and <SignIn/> , provide account access through a dropdown menu, and manage profile and security settings
  3. Claim applies to one workspace
  4. Please note that students are required to keep their GitHub account connected to be able to claim and access their Student plan
  5. If you already have a workspace with a Student plan, you will not be eligible to claim it to another workspace

Common rejection reasons

  • SMS authentication is the only feature excluded from the Student plan, which students can choose to upgrade at any time
  • What happens if I already have a workspace with a GitHub Student Developer Pack?
  • If you already have a workspace with a Student plan, you will not be eligible to claim it to another workspace

Tips & fine print

  • Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.

Lines are quoted from the official page (extended guide); anything not on the page is marked “not stated” rather than guessed.

VerifiedLast verified 17 Oct 2026

Expires: No end date announced · Added 17 Oct 2026 · found via

More student deals

See all