AAWS · cloud
AWS Activate Founders
$1,000
$1,000 credits (up to $5,000 if selected)
Apply with AWS Builder ID; needs a live company website, self-funded startups.
solo foundersstartups
Claim on aws.amazon.com →
How to claim
Guide verified 17 Oct 2026 · from official pageWho qualifies
- AWS Activate Credits – Up to $200K for Eligible Startups AWS Activate Credits"> AWS Activate Credits"> Skip to main content
- AI for Small Businesses Solutions designed for your business
- Eligibility for AWS Activate: Pre-series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS Account on Paid Tier Plan, and either new to Activate Credits or requesting more credits than previously received
- Select participants may qualify for additional credits up to $5,000
What you need
- Company website
- Funding / accelerator / VC referral
- Account on the platform
- Mentioned on the official page; exact requirements may vary.
Typical approval time
- Not stated on the official page — check the claim page.
Step by step
- Apply with AWS Builder ID; needs a live company website, self-funded startups.
- AWS Activate Credits – Up to $200K for Eligible Startups AWS Activate Credits"> AWS Activate Credits"> Skip to main content
- Get started Sign up free, connect your coding agent, and start building
- Apply using your AI agent
- Apply for up to $200,000 in AWS Activate Credits, with additional credits available for AI startups ready to scale
- Apply for the tier that matches your stage
- Eligibility for AWS Activate: Pre-series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS Account on Paid Tier Plan, and either new to Activate Credits or requesting more credits than previously received
Common rejection reasons
- Eligibility for AWS Activate: Pre-series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS Account on Paid Tier Plan, and either new to Activate Credits or requesting more credits than previously received
- Create a Builder ID with your professional email or sign in if you already have one
Tips & fine print
- You'll hear back within 5–10 business days
Lines are quoted from the official page (extended guide); anything not on the page is marked “not stated” rather than guessed.
VerifiedLast verified 17 Oct 2026
- Official domain — claim link is on
aws.amazon.com - Link alive & HTTPS — HTTP 200
- Official source — https://aws.amazon.com/startups/credits
- Social proof on X — 2 recent posts
@DevaiahShrithan
@MahesK9
Expires: No end date announced · Added 15 Oct 2026 · found via
GC
C